Watch / Listen Spotify Apple Music YouTube

Space Captain drop debut album 'All Flowers In Time'

Published: Mon 30th Oct, 2017

‘All Flowers In Time’ is the eagerly awaited first full album from Space Captain, built around the themes of love and nostalgia, with a pinch of bitterness and betrayal.

The band’s extensive influences range from Thundercat through Amy Winehouse to Bon Iver, but Space Captain are never anything but themselves as this release shows, with an eclectic mix of trumpet outros, sax solos and acoustic “e-bow” guitars bound together with dreamy indie-pop melodies for a sweet curve-ball of a finish. 

The LP sees the Brooklyn based band moving away from the electronic and experimental sounds of their previous EP, instead taking them back to when they first formed. Uncovering a myriad of complex relationships and stories, the ‘All Flowers In Time’ album is symbolic of the flowering of their careers and the work they have put in to get to where they are today.With thoughtful arrangements of fluttering guitars, sparkly keyboards and cyclical layers of background vocals, this beautifully crafted release takes Space Captain to new heights.




1. Side Eye 03:43

2. Blue 03:20

3. Daybreak 01:01

4. Sycamore 03:19

5. Loveline / The Drive Home 04:54

6. Cells 01:52

7. Hollow 03:37

8. Hours 04:10

9. Flood 04:34

Buy / Stream    

Related News