Watch / Listen Spotify Apple Music YouTube

Black Gold

Released: 20th Apr, 2013
Label: Tru Thoughts

Buy Now 

Features four brand new tracks, all of which are appearing on vinyl for the first time!

Alice Russell with USA soul legend Darondo, a track recently featured on Steven Soderburgh’s Magic Mike.

Natural Self produces a sublime cover of Electrelane’s The Valleys.

The Hot 8 Brass Band continue their rich vein of tributes with their version of the Stevie Wonder classic All I Do.

Plus previously unreleased and completely exclusive music from 23 year old soul singer and new signing to Tru Thoughts Harleighblu (that is her real name!)   


A1. Alice Russell – Breakdown ft Darondo

A2. Harleighblu – Enough Now 

B1. Hot 8 Brass Band – All I Do

B2. Natural Self – The Valleys ft Tanya Auclair & Milly Blue

Related Releases Back to releases